Planning Commission


Yreka Planning Commission meets the 3rd Wednesday of each month at 6:30 pm in the Yreka City Council Chambers, located at City Hall, 701 Fourth Street. Meetings are open to the public.

The Planning Commission consists of seven members, none of whom can be officials or employees of the City. Members of the commission are appointed by the Mayor with the approval of the City Council, and are appointed to four-year terms.

Planning commissioners are individuals who have taken on the responsibility to give their community direction and have volunteered to be a political decision-maker, urban planner, socio-scientist, judge, historian and futurist. Being a planning commissioner is not a small undertaking; planning commissioners are community-minded citizens volunteering time to serve not only as an advisory board to the City Council, but also, in some instances, as the final decision-maker. The professional planning staff advises and works in tandem with the Planning Commission.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Barry Ohlund, Chair -Term Expires 9/30/2021
  • Craig Mommer, Vice Chair - Term Expires 9/30/2020
  • Catherine Gilbert - Term Expires 9/30/2021
  • Peter O’Brien - Term Expires 3/31/2023
  • Matt Osborn - Term Expires 3/31/2022
  • Richard Rolzinski - Term Expires 3/31/2022
  • Corey Middleton - Term Expires 3/31/2024

Join the Commission

If you are interested in becoming a member of the Planning Commission, contact us for more information.